Introducing ‘Bash’

For my birthday last month I was gifted this beautiful typewriter from my best friend.

typewriter

I have fallen in love with the stroke of every key which has further ignited my passion to write.  I’ve named him, Bash.  A few of my latest pieces are to follow, however I post my writing daily on Instagram at instagram.com/curly_miri

Starting back this week: ‘Thursday Treats’ and I’ll introduce a new category called ‘Stranger Saturday’, curious?  You’ll find out more on Saturday.

Find me on: Instagram and Facebook

IMG_1351

IMG_1344

Miriama C.T © 2014

Love & laughter,
Curly Miri.

7 thoughts on “Introducing ‘Bash’

  1. I’ve been thinking a lot about type writers lately! My great aunt always created correspondence this way, with white strikes and smudged double letters. How much easier to keep track, with such lovely marks, without fear of erased hard drives, or power outages. An acquaintance friend in CA has a tattoo – words typed into her skin. What a beautiful gift. 🙂

  2. What an appropriate name! I love it. There is something romantic about using classic typewriters, though I admit it has been a long while since I’ve layed fingers to keys on one.

  3. I love this — and such a great name! I miss the physical interaction of punching keys like you mean it, the electrifying sound when you’re on a roll 🙂 .

Leave a comment