Too Beautiful For Earth

I often wonder what it would be like to wake up on Christmas morning surrounded by my kids jumping into bed for cuddles then rushing away to the Christmas tree to open up presents.  Our home filled with the delightful scent of baked goodies and treats.  Mister and I sitting on the sofa watching our children laugh and play as they open their presents. The simple gesture of ‘Merry Christmas, Mum’ would be the sweetest words to hear.

This Christmas I will light a candle for my baby I never held. Today you would have been 1 year and 4 months old.

“An angel in the book of life wrote down my baby’s birth. And whispered as she closed the book, “Too beautiful for Earth.”

unity candle

15 thoughts on “Too Beautiful For Earth

  1. Your last line is captivating… thank you for sharing. May your heart be blessed with the comfort of knowing that your sweet baby already has a special place in a place we have yet to know….someday we shall all see those babies of ours that were too beautiful for this earth ! (I have two playing with yours!)

  2. My first pregnancy was twin girls that were born too early to survive. I had a dear friend who gave me two special ornaments that represented them and each year when I place those ornaments on the tree I remember that they aren’t truly gone but waiting in another place for me. I also have some other things around the house that were especially bought with them in mind. Find some special things that you can place around your home to remember your child in special ways. Prayers for a blessed Christmas!

  3. Your friend is so lovely to give you a beautiful gift in memory of your two angels. I will definitely be on the look out for special items of remembrance, that is a wonderful idea. Thank you so much for sharing. xo

  4. I’m sorry that you had this loss in your life. But you are wise to remember this and mark the special little life that passed so briefly here. Blessings to you and Mister. ~ Sheila

  5. Too beautiful indeed! Sometimes we read words that move us and leave us speechless. I loved this write up of yours so much that right now i m just speechless for words. God bless you …..

Leave a Reply

