Thursday Treats

1.

The beauty of nature in Winter.

2.

An Adventure Box I made for a 7 year old girl’s birthday gift.  Includes Adventure Jars, Adventure Photo Album, Adventure Storybooks and an Adventure Tea Cup.

3.

Delectable treats of the week.

Mister and I dined at Gina’s Italian Kitchen, a lovely restaurant, friendly wait staff and a lively atmosphere. Entrée Bruschette Rustici Tomato & Garlic. Mains: I had the Papardelle Ragu di Agnello e Pecorino: Fresh pasta served with slow-cooked lamb, red wine, garlic & rosemary topped with shaved parmigiano. Mister had the Maiale da Favola: Pork belly slow cooked with fresh sage, black pepper and apple cider served on cannellini bean and garlic puree. Dessert: We enjoyed Tiramisu-absolute bliss!

Mocha and Afghan at Columbus

Mister had the Big Breakfast and I had the Salmon and Spinach Quiche, at Lucky Cafe

Brunch with my sister. Chicken Sandwich at Columbus.

4.

Last week I purchased this treat.  I wore the skirt out to dinner this week and snapped a quick photo while in the restaurant bathroom.

Vintage Skirt purchased last week as seen here

5.

I have been thinking a lot about my desire to have children of my own.  I came across this quote that made me smile:
“In the happiest of our childhood memories, our parents were happy, too.”  ~Robert Brault

 

Love & laughter,
Curly Miri

42 thoughts on “Thursday Treats

  1. I love the box you made… your treats always make me hungry but most of all, I love the quote.. how true! (you look fabulous)

    • Thank you kindly! You’re lovely. I was looking to buy a similar box at a store that cost $90! I made it at a fraction of the cost, saved $$ and the birthday girl liked it so that was a bonus 🙂

    • Oh I love snow! Auckland doesn’t get snow but south of New Zealand the winter experience is very similar to yours. I’ve always loved the crisp winter air and snuggling up with a warm blanky with a lovely mocha. Thank you kindly.

  2. I absolutely LOVE the adventure box! What a great gift for a little girl! I am inspired by the beautiful garden and I think you’ve also just inspired a future trip to New Zealand with a planned dinner at Gina’s. And I love your curls!

  3. I adore the adventure box you made…what an amazing, thoughtful and DIFFERENT gift idea for a little girl. I’m sure she loved it!

    P.S. I mistakenly read your post before eating dinner and now my stomach is growling like crazy!!

  4. My favorite thing absolutely was the adventure box. Did you paint that? It is so adorable! I would be psyched to get a gift like that NOW, nevermind when I was seven…at which point, it would have made me absolutely ecstatic. I appreciate your pictures a lot 🙂

  5. I feel hungry just by looking at the food, yummmmy! Beautiful outfit, love the watercolor effect sooo lovely and chic and Lovin’ your curls too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

