Thursday Treats

Winter still makes way for blooming beauty.

1.  The vibrant flowers and a gorgeous mosaic chair at Eden Garden.  A beautiful place to embrace the serenity of nature.

2.  My cousin, an art student asked me to assist with her Frame Project.  She asked me to create a frame that represented my personality and to include a photo of her and me.  I used a Metallica CD case, dried flowers and printed a black and white photo of us from a birthday party.

3.  Delightful treats that have helped to keep the cold weather at bay.

Delicious Caramel Oat Slice from Kowhai Cafe.

Mocha. Love the image on my to go coffee cup.

Pan Fried Chicken with Lemon Grass & Rice Noodles Soup at Hansan Vietnamese Restaurant.
Love their Green Tea. They have a great selection of chicken, lamb, pork and vegetarian soup dishes.

Every week I am grateful for the treats that I encounter however I must give fair reviews.  We checked out Broncos Steakhouse and we won’t be dining there again. Mister’s Lamb Shank tasted as if it had been cooked straight from the freezer, the vegetables were soggy and the gravy drowned the flavour of the mashed potatoes.  My potato wedges were bland and far from the cripsy warmness that I desired to keep the cold weather at bay.

Okay, let’s envision a Lamb Shank infused with garlic and rosemary and has simmered until the meat is tender and falling off the bone and every bite is melt in your mouth goodness.  Yeah, not what Mister had.    However, the friendly staff and garlic bread were treats of our experience at Broncos.

For a delicious Lamb Shank or Steak that will fill you with gratifying goodness and combat the cold weather I recommend Lonestar or Jervois Steakhouse.  We walked out the door and said in unison, “Should have gone to Lonestar.”

My sisters stopped by with my favourite afghan cookies from Columbus.

Mochas and chocolate fish with Mister.

4.  I am floral obsessed.  My favourite purchase this week-vintage floral skirt.

5.

Mister.  Every day with him is a treat.  I am so grateful for the way he makes me laugh, for his kindness and his unconditional love.  Mister is the very essence of my happiness, he gives me a beautiful life and love; the kind of love that I wish every person could have.

 

When I saw you I fell in love,
and you smiled because you knew.
~ Arrigo Boito

Check out the “Thursday Treats” category for more weekly treats.

Love & laughter,
Curly Miri

44 thoughts on “Thursday Treats

  1. So cute 🙂 Those treats all look SO yummy!! I’m loving that mosaic chair a lot, your new vintage skirt is adorable, and so is the photo of your and your mister!! Your grateful nature is wonderful to read about .. Thanks for sharing!

  2. the foodish treats 🙂 are mouth -watering. thanks for helping me stumble onto a beautiful blog . keep going 🙂

    • Sometimes I just need to stop in my tracks and appreciate my surroundings, these weekly pics are the essence of taking the time out to just breathe and realize joy is present in my life 🙂 Thank you for stopping by.

  3. Hi thank you for stopping by my little blog. I absolutley LOVE your blog. The colours of the pictures and wording are lovely. Also all that wonderful food looks fabulous.I hope you stop by in future. Cate xx

  4. @curly, what a treat you and your blog are. Where are you–Hawaii somewhere? I want to try the eateries you are mentioning. Thanks for stopping by my blog (kebbabutton.wordpress.com) and commenting, so I could find you. Blessings!

  5. I love that you celebrate everyday pleasures – it shows your gratitude. Those cookies look amazing!

  6. Hi Curly,

    Thanks for reading my blog. I’m glad your coming back too. Would love to hear your thoughts as well 🙂 Cute blog. Love lamb as well and that mocha…mmm….delicious.

    Z.

  7. Pingback: Thursday Treats | Curly Miri

Leave a Reply

