Thursday Treats

1.  Coffee Date with Mister.  Mocha with a banana berry muffin.

2.  The mustard cardigan I’m wearing on my coffee date with Mister reminds me of these beautiful autumn leaves I captured today.

3.

 Thrift purchase:  Floral Blazer-Made In New Zealand by Betty R Designs.
As soon as I saw the floral pattern I had to buy it, and at $10-a great buy!  It reminds me of this ASOS Premium Quilted Jacket.

4.  This week was full of tasty treats.

Salmon Eggs Benedict: I always ask for a hash brown on the side, an odd combination but one of my favourites on the breakfast menu at Hollywood Cafe.

Mister surprised me with these devine chocolates as seen in this post.

A melting moment devoured in less than four minutes, so yummy!  A treat from The Coffee Club.

Mister and I checked out Hong Kong Bakery.  Our relatives have  raved about their delicacies so we had to try it ourselves.  I picked the coconut scroll and apple raisin danish-oh my goodnes, melt in your mouth deliciousness!

5.

 My sister shared this photo of herself sliding down the stairs on her mattress.  This made me laugh and reminded me of a childhood memory; everytime my brother and I went to McDonald’s we used the plastic trays on the playground slide, fun times!

Love & laughter,
Curly Miri

17 thoughts on “Thursday Treats

  1. Thank you for stopping by …liking the Daily Share post – you’ve got great taste ! you drink coffee with chocolate … looks like hum bow – yummi!

  2. I’m so hungry now! Stunning photographs! Really. Your sister sliding down the stairs is classic. It reminds me so much of my childhood. I wish I had a decent staircase! My kids and I would be all over it.

    Now I *need* salmon eggs benedict. Unfortunately, I can’t make a hollandaise to save my life. I need to try again.

    ~Daniél

  3. WOW! Absolutely love your blog, I agree with the person above who commented on your picture of you drinking coffee, absolutely beautiful! The photo of your sis was so funny, it makes me wish more people had that child-like fun quality to be spontaneous and just enjoy life! Thank you for sharing a glimpse into your life! 🙂

    • You are so right, I do wish some people would grab a McD’s tray and slide down the side of a mountain, lol! Thank you for stopping by, you have a lovely blog.

  4. All of your food looks so yummy and comforting, it’s totally making me hungry! Especially the Hong Kong Bakery eats; I have such a weakness for baked goods 🙂

Leave a Reply

