Thursday Treats

Every Thursday, I will share 5 of my favourite Treats (pleasures as such) of the week.

I love breakfast!  Mister and I are regulars at Lucky Cafe, superb menu and delectable delicacies.  We chatted about the odd fog that swept through Auckland last night.  Living in Auckland, you become accustomed to the erratic weather; seriously we get four seasons in one day.  It’s currently cloudy out but an hour ago the sun was on full blast, and as I finish writing this sentence, raindrops are falling…

1.

My favourite on the breakfast menu is Salmon Eggs Benedict, however today was a bit chilly so thought I’d try the Brioche French Toast accompanied with maple syrup, bacon and sautéed banana.  Devine! (Mister had Chicken Risotto)

2.

High Tea.  I am obsessed.  I have accumulated a floral selection of fine bone china.  I have found individual pieces online, at op shops (thrift stores), and at Stevens (dangerous spending territory).  Of course, I had to put the china to good use with my favourite ladies.  We enjoyed eating an assortment of delicious homemade goodies.

3.

Clothing.  I came across these eggplant coloured Chuck Taylor’s online and thought to myself, why not?  Received in the post this week-super comfy.

Sparkly Sweater.  Walked past Temt and this sweater was in the store window, how could I resist?  The peach tone with sparkles just makes me all fuzzy wuzzy inside.

4.

 Lovely Thai dinner for my sister’s birthday over the weekend. Curly Miri-second from the left.

My sisters & Me

Me & Sister

5.

A Sensei flew in this morning from Japan and personally delivered Mister’s Obi-he is now an official Sensei. Over eight years of hard work has paid off, such a treat for him and a pleasure for me to see to my love happy.

Love & laughter,
Curly Miri

Leave a Reply

